Update

I heard nothing last night.  Screws not stepped on, tape pristine.

I noted mourning doves building a nest in a niche in the eaves.  Daughter A says she hears them fluttering around outside but that they do not cause the sounds she hears.  Certainly the noises I have recently heard were NOT little birds.

Daughter A heard taps on wall last night.  She says  that, when she tells it to Eff Off, it leaves.  She went outside and told it to Eff Off out loud and not come back.  (Eye roll)

I will leave tape and screws in place.   I closed all the windows early last night, so maybe that helped.  I plan to put up lights, but wiring is an issue.

Leave a Reply

