What the Heck? Bizarre photo effects

My adventure partner took this picture.  I think I asked her to take it, thinking it was a nest, perhaps.  Nothing too weird.  Looks like a fishing lure on the grass or pine straw there.  Except the dark spot in the log.  It’s funky.

I use my Paint.net auto-level as a quick check on images that look weird to see if it might be worth the time to fiddle around to try to bring out any hard-to-see images.  I tried auto-level on the dark part of the log and got something I have never seen before and it’s really weird. What in the  world?log weirdness

robosquatch
?
Leave a Reply

